List Of Big Names From Both Teams That Will Miss Upcoming Series

Suryakumar Yadav will lead the team in the series. The selectors felt that these three players (Surya, Prasidh Krishna and Ishan Kishan) have not played enough cricket to warrant workload management at this moment.

Middle-order battter Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the last two matches at Raipur and Bengaluru and he will take over the vice-captain’s role from Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Axar Patel has also found a place in the squad after he missed the quadrennial big bash with a left quadriceps injury.

However, the left-arm spinner returned to competitive cricket last month for Gujarat in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, where he played two matches against Punjab and Railways.

India squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Leave a Comment